“The whole liturgical life of the Church revolves around the Eucharistic sacrifice and the sacraments.” – Catechism of the Catholic Church, 2nd ed., 1113.

Through the sacraments, Christ communicates his holy and sanctifying Spirit to his Church in a perceptible way, empowering its members to bear the fruit of the new life they have been granted. It is through the sacraments that the riches of Christ are given to the members of his Body, uniting them together with and into their Lord’s glorious Passion.

There are seven sacraments through which the Lord imparts his grace unto his Church. They are: Baptism, Confirmation or Chrismation, Reconciliation or Confession, the Eucharist or Holy Communion, Holy Matrimony or Marriage, the Anointing of the Sick, and Holy Orders.

Sacramental programs are available to our parishioners. Fees are charged and are subject to change from year to year. For more information, please contact the parish office.


Baptism comes from the Greek word baptizein, meaning to “immerse”. The sacrament of baptism is the door to all of the other sacraments. The catechumen’s immersion by water symbolizes his burial into Christ’s death from which he rises up with Christ into the newness of life.

During baptism, a prayer of exorcism is pronounced over the person being baptized, representing their liberation from sin and Satan. The baby or catechumen is then anointed with oil and baptized in the name of the Father, Son, and Holy Spirit.

Baptismal classes take place on the third Sunday of each month from 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM. Godparents must attend these classes. If the catechumen’s or child’s godparents are out of town, it is recommended that they attend a baptism class at their parish.

Confirmation (Chrismation)

Coming soon.

Reconciliation (Confession)

Coming soon.

The Eucharist (Holy Communion)

Coming soon.

Holy Matrimony (Marriage)

Coming soon.

Anointing of the Sick

Coming soon.

Holy Orders

Coming soon.


  • Baptism
  • Confirmation (Chrismation)
  • Reconciliation (Confession)
  • The Eucharist (Holy Communion)
  • Holy Matrimony (Marriage)
  • Anointing of the Sick
  • Holy Orders